Spring (Apr) Break Early Bird Prices end on April 1st! You can still get 10% off at checkout: KTBYTE2019SPRING Enroll Now!
KTBYTE Computer Science Academy >> Classes >>

FUN2w

Game Design with JavaBlocks (Weeklong)

Class Description:

Prerequisites:

Class Features:
Class Project(s)

Students will make a project in Javablocks that will be presented to the class.
Student Support:
Office Hours with
Teacher's Assistants

Office hours are led by our highly qualified teaching assistants. It is an easy and free way to get immediate feeback on your code. Our homework is difficult - office hours can help you overcome obstacles and develop a stronger understanding of the material!
Audio Lectures

We provide pre-recorded Audio Lectures to allow for students to self-study, practice, and learn CS.

About Weeklong classes:

Creeper Game created in Javablocks (created by KTBYTE) The creeper graphic scales when you move the mouse and flashes red when it gets too big.

Hidden Sprites made with Javablocks (created by KTBYTE): The orbs are made into lists, and it appears and dissapears based on its' distance from the mouse and the pink 'flashlight'.

Wack-A-Mole Game made with Javablocks (created by KTBYTE): The goal of the game is to hit the mole with the hammer.

Cookie Clicker made with Javablocks (created by KTBYTE): The cookie is a button that creates an increase in numerical value when it is clicked.

Button made with Javablocks (created by KTBYTE): This is a true button, that detects whether a certain area is being clicked.

In-Person Class Options:

Incorrect Coupon Code

4 Militia Dr. #15 Lexington, MA

Spring Break
5 full-day lessons
Mon Apr 15 - Fri Apr 19
9:00-3:00pm ET (extended stay to 6pm available)
$850/session
$850/session
Summer Session
5 full-day lessons
Mon Jun 24 - Fri Jun 28
9:00-3:00pm ET (extended stay to 6pm available)
$850/session
$850/session
Summer Session
5 full-day lessons
Mon Jul 08 - Fri Jul 12
9:00-3:00pm ET (extended stay to 6pm available)
$850/session
$850/session
Summer Session
5 full-day lessons
Mon Jul 15 - Fri Jul 19
9:00-3:00pm ET (extended stay to 6pm available)
$850/session
$850/session
Summer Session
5 full-day lessons
Mon Jul 22 - Fri Jul 26
9:00-3:00pm ET (extended stay to 6pm available)
$850/session
$850/session
Summer Session
5 full-day lessons
Mon Jul 29 - Fri Aug 02
9:00-3:00pm ET (extended stay to 6pm available)
$850/session
$850/session
Summer Session
5 full-day lessons
Mon Aug 05 - Fri Aug 09
9:00-3:00pm ET (extended stay to 6pm available)
$850/session
$850/session
Summer Session
5 full-day lessons
Mon Aug 12 - Fri Aug 16
9:00-3:00pm ET (extended stay to 6pm available)
$850/session
$850/session
Summer Session
5 full-day lessons
Mon Aug 19 - Fri Aug 23
9:00-3:00pm ET (extended stay to 6pm available)
$850/session
$850/session