Summer Program Early Bird Prices end on June 1st! You can still get 10% off at checkout: KTBYTE2019SUMMER Enroll Now!
KTBYTE Computer Science Academy >> Classes >>

FUN3w

Game Design with Processing (Weeklong)

Class Description:

Prerequisites:

Class Features:
Class Project(s)

Students will create a processing project that they will present to the class.
Student Support:
Audio Lectures

We provide pre-recorded Audio Lectures to allow for students to self-study, practice, and learn CS.

About Weeklong classes:

Dino Jump created in Processing: The dino needs to jump past the cactuses to win points. The collision detection in the game is typed manually rather than have it provided in Scratch.

Making Circles Game created in Processing: Clicking on various locations creates a circle.

Saturation Game created in Processing: This is a demo of a button, in the form of a white rectangle, and the use of manual detection of clicks that changes the saturation of the red background.

Brick Drop Game created in Processing: This game is a demo of how lists work.

Clock timer created in Processing

Laser Show Pattern created in Processing: This illustration randomizes RGB values, and draws it frame by frame. The lines are loops that loop through end points for each straight line, which creates the curved pattern.

Platformer Game created in Processing: Character jumping on platforms (In-Class game demo).

Rainbow Animation created in Processing: Rectangles are drawn from left to right. The color is determined by the x position, and the cursor acts as an offset.

Scrolling Text animation created in Processing: The text moves upward, followed by an image.

In-Person Class Options:

4 Militia Dr. #15 Lexington, MA

Summer Session
5 full-day lessons
Mon Jun 24 - Fri Jun 28
9:00-3:00pm ET (extended stay to 6pm available)
$889/session
$889/session
Summer Session
5 full-day lessons
Mon Jul 08 - Fri Jul 12
9:00-3:00pm ET (extended stay to 6pm available)
$889/session
$889/session
Summer Session
5 full-day lessons
Mon Jul 15 - Fri Jul 19
9:00-3:00pm ET (extended stay to 6pm available)
$889/session
$889/session
Summer Session
5 full-day lessons
Mon Jul 22 - Fri Jul 26
9:00-3:00pm ET (extended stay to 6pm available)
$889/session
$889/session
Summer Session
5 full-day lessons
Mon Jul 29 - Fri Aug 02
9:00-3:00pm ET (extended stay to 6pm available)
$889/session
$889/session
Summer Session
5 full-day lessons
Mon Aug 05 - Fri Aug 09
9:00-3:00pm ET (extended stay to 6pm available)
$889/session
$889/session
Summer Session
5 full-day lessons
Mon Aug 12 - Fri Aug 16
9:00-3:00pm ET (extended stay to 6pm available)
$889/session
$889/session
Summer Session
5 full-day lessons
Mon Aug 19 - Fri Aug 23
9:00-3:00pm ET (extended stay to 6pm available)
$889/session
$889/session