KTBYTE Computer Science Academy >> Classes >> FUN2w

JavaBlocks Creation Week-long Course

FUN2w

Class Description:

Prerequisites:

Sample Projects:

Hidden Sprites made with Javablocks (created by KTBYTE): The orbs are made into lists, and it appears and dissapears based on its' distance from the mouse and the pink 'flashlight'.

Creeper Game created in Javablocks (created by KTBYTE) The creeper graphic scales when you move the mouse and flashes red when it gets too big.

Cookie Clicker made with Javablocks (created by KTBYTE): The cookie is a button that creates an increase in numerical value when it is clicked.

Button made with Javablocks (created by KTBYTE): This is a true button, that detects whether a certain area is being clicked.

Wack-A-Mole Game.

Class Package

Class Project(s)
Students will make a project in Javablocks that will be presented to the class.

Our Proprietary In-Browser Coding Platform.

The KTBYTE team developed the KTCoder™ with our students in mind! Most coding classes require software downloads, which is difficult and a hassle for young students. Our platform supports Processing, Javablocks™, HTML/CSS, and a bunch of libraries (like Soundcipher and Fiscia!). This revolutionary all-in-one coding platform supports our interactive online classes, our specialized curriculum, and (most importantly) our student's passion for learning.
Office Hours with Teacher's Assistants
Office hours are led by our highly qualified teaching assistants. It is an easy and free way to get immediate feeback on your code. Our homework is difficult - office hours can help you overcome obstacles and develop a stronger understanding of the material!
Audio Lectures
We provide pre-recorded Audio Lectures to allow for students to self-study, practice, and learn CS.

About Weeklong classes:

All Class Times

COUPON:

SUCCESSFULLY APPLIED!

PREVIOUS COUPON:

Classes Starting Soon
Classes in Session

Summer Week-long

20210719FUN2w0900am

Mon Jul 19 - Fri Jul 23

9:00 AM - 3:00 PM ET

5 lessons

$844/session

New Price With Coupon: $----

ENROLL

Location: Lexington, MA
Show Lesson Times Hide Lesson Times

Lesson 1: Monday, 2021-07-19 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 2: Tuesday, 2021-07-20 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 3: Wednesday, 2021-07-21 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 4: Thursday, 2021-07-22 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 5: Friday, 2021-07-23 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

20210726FUN2w0900am

Mon Jul 26 - Fri Jul 30

9:00 AM - 3:00 PM ET

5 lessons

$844/session

New Price With Coupon: $----

ENROLL

Location: Lexington, MA
Show Lesson Times Hide Lesson Times

Lesson 1: Monday, 2021-07-26 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 2: Tuesday, 2021-07-27 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 3: Wednesday, 2021-07-28 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 4: Thursday, 2021-07-29 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 5: Friday, 2021-07-30 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

20210802FUN2w0900am

Mon Aug 2 - Fri Aug 6

9:00 AM - 3:00 PM ET

5 lessons

$844/session

New Price With Coupon: $----

ENROLL

Location: Lexington, MA
Show Lesson Times Hide Lesson Times

Lesson 1: Monday, 2021-08-02 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 2: Tuesday, 2021-08-03 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 3: Wednesday, 2021-08-04 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 4: Thursday, 2021-08-05 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 5: Friday, 2021-08-06 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

20210816FUN2w0900am

Mon Aug 16 - Fri Aug 20

9:00 AM - 3:00 PM ET

5 lessons

$844/session

New Price With Coupon: $----

ENROLL

Location: Lexington, MA
Show Lesson Times Hide Lesson Times

Lesson 1: Monday, 2021-08-16 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 2: Tuesday, 2021-08-17 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 3: Wednesday, 2021-08-18 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 4: Thursday, 2021-08-19 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 5: Friday, 2021-08-20 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

20210823FUN2w0900am

Mon Aug 23 - Fri Aug 27

9:00 AM - 3:00 PM ET

5 lessons

$844/session

New Price With Coupon: $----

ENROLL

Location: Lexington, MA
Show Lesson Times Hide Lesson Times

Lesson 1: Monday, 2021-08-23 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 2: Tuesday, 2021-08-24 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 3: Wednesday, 2021-08-25 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 4: Thursday, 2021-08-26 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 5: Friday, 2021-08-27 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

* Office Hours Included. See time on the bottom of website.

** Instructors currently scheduled are not guaranteed and could change at KTBYTE's discretion

☹ Sorry all our classes are full! Please email info@staff.ktbyte.com to get further assistance.