KTBYTE Computer Science Academy >> Classes >> FUN3w

Java Fundamentals Week-long Course

FUN3w

Class Description:

Prerequisites:

Sample Projects:

Laser Show Pattern: This illustration randomizes RGB values, and draws it frame by frame. The lines are loops that loop through end points for each straight line, which creates the curved pattern.

Clock timer

Brick Drop Game: This game is a demo of how lists work.

Platformer Game: Character jumping on platforms (In-Class game demo).

Scrolling Text animation: The text moves upward, followed by an image.

Dino Jump: The dino needs to jump past the cactuses to win points. The collision detection in the game is typed manually rather than have it provided in Scratch.

Class Package

Class Project(s)
Students will create a processing project that they will present to the class.

Our Proprietary In-Browser Coding Platform.

The KTBYTE team developed the KTCoder™ with our students in mind! Most coding classes require software downloads, which is difficult and a hassle for young students. Our platform supports Processing, Javablocks™, HTML/CSS, and a bunch of libraries (like Soundcipher and Fiscia!). This revolutionary all-in-one coding platform supports our interactive online classes, our specialized curriculum, and (most importantly) our student's passion for learning.
Audio Lectures
We provide pre-recorded Audio Lectures to allow for students to self-study, practice, and learn CS.

About Weeklong classes:

All Class Times

COUPON:

SUCCESSFULLY APPLIED!

PREVIOUS COUPON:

Classes Starting Soon
Classes in Session

Summer Week-long

20210628FUN3w0900am

Mon June 28 - Fri Jul 2

9:00 AM - 3:00 PM ET

5 lessons

$888/session

New Price With Coupon: $----

ENROLL

Location: Lexington, MA
Show Lesson Times Hide Lesson Times

Lesson 1: Monday, 2021-06-28 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 2: Tuesday, 2021-06-29 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 3: Wednesday, 2021-06-30 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 4: Thursday, 2021-07-01 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 5: Friday, 2021-07-02 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

20210726FUN3w0900am

Mon Jul 26 - Fri Jul 30

9:00 AM - 3:00 PM ET

5 lessons

$888/session

New Price With Coupon: $----

ENROLL

Location: Lexington, MA
Show Lesson Times Hide Lesson Times

Lesson 1: Monday, 2021-07-26 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 2: Tuesday, 2021-07-27 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 3: Wednesday, 2021-07-28 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 4: Thursday, 2021-07-29 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 5: Friday, 2021-07-30 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

20210802FUN3w0900am

Mon Aug 2 - Fri Aug 6

9:00 AM - 3:00 PM ET

5 lessons

$888/session

New Price With Coupon: $----

ENROLL

Location: Lexington, MA
Show Lesson Times Hide Lesson Times

Lesson 1: Monday, 2021-08-02 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 2: Tuesday, 2021-08-03 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 3: Wednesday, 2021-08-04 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 4: Thursday, 2021-08-05 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 5: Friday, 2021-08-06 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

20210816FUN3w0900am

Mon Aug 16 - Fri Aug 20

9:00 AM - 3:00 PM ET

5 lessons

$888/session

New Price With Coupon: $----

ENROLL

Location: Lexington, MA
Show Lesson Times Hide Lesson Times

Lesson 1: Monday, 2021-08-16 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 2: Tuesday, 2021-08-17 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 3: Wednesday, 2021-08-18 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 4: Thursday, 2021-08-19 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 5: Friday, 2021-08-20 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

20210823FUN3w0900am

Mon Aug 23 - Fri Aug 27

9:00 AM - 3:00 PM ET

5 lessons

$888/session

New Price With Coupon: $----

ENROLL

Location: Lexington, MA
Show Lesson Times Hide Lesson Times

Lesson 1: Monday, 2021-08-23 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 2: Tuesday, 2021-08-24 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 3: Wednesday, 2021-08-25 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 4: Thursday, 2021-08-26 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

Lesson 5: Friday, 2021-08-27 [09:00 AM - 03:00 PM ET]

* Office Hours Included. See time on the bottom of website.

** Instructors currently scheduled are not guaranteed and could change at KTBYTE's discretion

☹ Sorry all our classes are full! Please email info@staff.ktbyte.com to get further assistance.