KTBYTE Computer Science Academy >> Classes >> CS01b

CS01b

Object Oriented Programing in Java

Class Description:

Prerequisites:

Desktop App: Virtual Assistant (like Siri and Alexa, but only with typed commands).

Class Project(s)
Students will make a personal assistant app.
Homework/Quizzes
Weekly Problem Sets

Quizzes
Virtual Machine (VM)

Included for Online Classes

A Virtual Machine is a remote desktop that allows students to connect to it from anywhere. We provide VMs so that students use it during classes and to work on homework.
Office Hours with Teacher's Assistants
Office hours are led by our highly qualified teaching assistants. It is an easy and free way to get immediate feeback on your code. Our homework is difficult - office hours can help you overcome obstacles and develop a stronger understanding of the material!
Audio Lectures
We provide pre-recorded Audio Lectures to allow for students to self-study, practice, and learn CS.
Online Textbook
We provide an online, interactive, Java & Algorithms textbook to allow for students to self-study, practice, and learn CS.
Class Recordings
We provide recordings of our classes for if a student misses or needs to re-listen to a class.
Student Progress Report
The parent account dashboard allows for parents to track their student's progress in the class.

Syllabus

Intro to Eclipse, References

The Object Class

Exceptions

Extends and Inheritance

Extends and Inheritance, Polymorphism

Review - Inheritance

Quiz 1 - Inheritance

Collections - ArrayList, Set, Iterators

Collections - Maps

Generic Types

Interfaces

Final Project - Overview

Review - Collections, Generics, Interfaces

Quiz 2 - Collections, Generics, Interfaces

Final Project - Web Apps

Final Project Workshop

Final Project - Debugging & Polish

Show All Show Less

All Class Times

COUPON:

SUCCESSFULLY APPLIED!

PREVIOUS COUPON:

Classes Starting Soon
Classes in Session

9-Week Full Semester

20201023CS01b0900pm

Fri Oct 23 - Fri Jan 8

9:00 PM - 11:00 PM ET

Main Teacher:
Noah Anderson

$1455/session

With Coupon: $----

ENROLL

Show Lesson Times Hide Lesson Times

Lesson 1: Friday, 2020-10-23 [09:00 PM - 11:00 PM ET]

Lesson 2: Friday, 2020-10-30 [09:00 PM - 11:00 PM ET]

Lesson 3: Friday, 2020-11-06 [09:00 PM - 11:00 PM ET]

Lesson 4: Friday, 2020-11-13 [09:00 PM - 11:00 PM ET]

Lesson 5: Friday, 2020-11-20 [09:00 PM - 11:00 PM ET]

Lesson 6: Friday, 2020-12-04 [09:00 PM - 11:00 PM ET]

Lesson 7: Friday, 2020-12-11 [09:00 PM - 11:00 PM ET]

Lesson 8: Friday, 2020-12-18 [09:00 PM - 11:00 PM ET]

Lesson 9: Friday, 2021-01-08 [09:00 PM - 11:00 PM ET]

20201130CS01b0400pm

Mon Nov 30 - Mon Jan 25

4:00 PM - 6:00 PM ET

$1455/session

With Coupon: $----

ENROLL

Show Lesson Times Hide Lesson Times

Lesson 1: Monday, 2020-11-30 [04:00 PM - 06:00 PM ET]

Lesson 2: Monday, 2020-12-07 [04:00 PM - 06:00 PM ET]

Lesson 3: Monday, 2020-12-14 [04:00 PM - 06:00 PM ET]

Lesson 4: Monday, 2020-12-21 [04:00 PM - 06:00 PM ET]

Lesson 5: Monday, 2020-12-28 [04:00 PM - 06:00 PM ET]

Lesson 6: Monday, 2021-01-04 [04:00 PM - 06:00 PM ET]

Lesson 7: Monday, 2021-01-11 [04:00 PM - 06:00 PM ET]

Lesson 8: Monday, 2021-01-18 [04:00 PM - 06:00 PM ET]

Lesson 9: Monday, 2021-01-25 [04:00 PM - 06:00 PM ET]

* Office Hours Included. See time on the bottom of website.

1 hour / a week (18 hours in 18 weeks)

202009CS01bTue725pm

Tue Sep 8 - Jan 26

7:25 PM - 8:25 PM ET

12 lessons remaining

Main Teacher:
Bobby Gupta

$970/session

With Coupon: $----

ENROLL

Show Lesson Times Hide Lesson Times

Lesson 1: Tuesday, 2020-09-08 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

Lesson 2: Tuesday, 2020-09-15 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

Lesson 3: Tuesday, 2020-09-22 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

Lesson 4: Tuesday, 2020-09-29 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

Lesson 5: Tuesday, 2020-10-06 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

Lesson 6: Tuesday, 2020-10-13 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

Lesson 7: Tuesday, 2020-10-20 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

Lesson 8: Tuesday, 2020-10-27 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

Lesson 9: Tuesday, 2020-11-03 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

Lesson 10: Tuesday, 2020-11-10 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

Lesson 11: Tuesday, 2020-11-17 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

Lesson 12: Tuesday, 2020-12-01 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

Lesson 13: Tuesday, 2020-12-08 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

Lesson 14: Tuesday, 2020-12-15 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

Lesson 15: Tuesday, 2021-01-05 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

Lesson 16: Tuesday, 2021-01-12 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

Lesson 17: Tuesday, 2021-01-19 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

Lesson 18: Tuesday, 2021-01-26 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

202009CS01bWed520pm

Wed Sep 9 - Jan 27

5:20 PM - 6:20 PM ET

12 lessons remaining

Main Teacher:
Andrew Tourtellot

$970/session

With Coupon: $----

ENROLL

Show Lesson Times Hide Lesson Times

Lesson 1: Wednesday, 2020-09-09 [05:20 PM - 06:20 PM ET]

Lesson 2: Wednesday, 2020-09-16 [05:20 PM - 06:20 PM ET]

Lesson 3: Wednesday, 2020-09-23 [05:20 PM - 06:20 PM ET]

Lesson 4: Wednesday, 2020-09-30 [05:20 PM - 06:20 PM ET]

Lesson 5: Wednesday, 2020-10-07 [05:20 PM - 06:20 PM ET]

Lesson 6: Wednesday, 2020-10-14 [05:20 PM - 06:20 PM ET]

Lesson 7: Wednesday, 2020-10-21 [05:20 PM - 06:20 PM ET]

Lesson 8: Wednesday, 2020-10-28 [05:20 PM - 06:20 PM ET]

Lesson 9: Wednesday, 2020-11-04 [05:20 PM - 06:20 PM ET]

Lesson 10: Wednesday, 2020-11-11 [05:20 PM - 06:20 PM ET]

Lesson 11: Wednesday, 2020-11-18 [05:20 PM - 06:20 PM ET]

Lesson 12: Wednesday, 2020-12-02 [05:20 PM - 06:20 PM ET]

Lesson 13: Wednesday, 2020-12-09 [05:20 PM - 06:20 PM ET]

Lesson 14: Wednesday, 2020-12-16 [05:20 PM - 06:20 PM ET]

Lesson 15: Wednesday, 2021-01-06 [05:20 PM - 06:20 PM ET]

Lesson 16: Wednesday, 2021-01-13 [05:20 PM - 06:20 PM ET]

Lesson 17: Wednesday, 2021-01-20 [05:20 PM - 06:20 PM ET]

Lesson 18: Wednesday, 2021-01-27 [05:20 PM - 06:20 PM ET]

202009CS01bThu840pm

Thu Sep 10 - Jan 28

8:40 PM - 9:40 PM ET

12 lessons remaining

Main Teacher:
Bobby Gupta

$970/session

With Coupon: $----

ENROLL

Show Lesson Times Hide Lesson Times

Lesson 1: Thursday, 2020-09-10 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

Lesson 2: Thursday, 2020-09-17 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

Lesson 3: Thursday, 2020-09-24 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

Lesson 4: Thursday, 2020-10-01 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

Lesson 5: Thursday, 2020-10-08 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

Lesson 6: Thursday, 2020-10-15 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

Lesson 7: Thursday, 2020-10-22 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

Lesson 8: Thursday, 2020-10-29 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

Lesson 9: Thursday, 2020-11-05 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

Lesson 10: Thursday, 2020-11-12 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

Lesson 11: Thursday, 2020-11-19 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

Lesson 12: Thursday, 2020-12-03 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

Lesson 13: Thursday, 2020-12-10 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

Lesson 14: Thursday, 2020-12-17 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

Lesson 15: Thursday, 2021-01-07 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

Lesson 16: Thursday, 2021-01-14 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

Lesson 17: Thursday, 2021-01-21 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

Lesson 18: Thursday, 2021-01-28 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

20200912CS01b0900am

Sat Sep 12 - Jan 30

9:00 AM - 10:00 AM ET

12 lessons remaining

Main Teacher:
Thomas Hwang

$970/session

With Coupon: $----

ENROLL

Show Lesson Times Hide Lesson Times

Lesson 1: Saturday, 2020-09-12 [09:00 AM - 10:00 AM ET]

Lesson 2: Saturday, 2020-09-19 [09:00 AM - 10:00 AM ET]

Lesson 3: Saturday, 2020-09-26 [09:00 AM - 10:00 AM ET]

Lesson 4: Saturday, 2020-10-03 [09:00 AM - 10:00 AM ET]

Lesson 5: Saturday, 2020-10-10 [09:00 AM - 10:00 AM ET]

Lesson 6: Saturday, 2020-10-17 [09:00 AM - 10:00 AM ET]

Lesson 7: Saturday, 2020-10-24 [09:00 AM - 10:00 AM ET]

Lesson 8: Saturday, 2020-10-31 [09:00 AM - 10:00 AM ET]

Lesson 9: Saturday, 2020-11-07 [09:00 AM - 10:00 AM ET]

Lesson 10: Saturday, 2020-11-14 [09:00 AM - 10:00 AM ET]

Lesson 11: Saturday, 2020-11-21 [09:00 AM - 10:00 AM ET]

Lesson 12: Saturday, 2020-12-05 [09:00 AM - 10:00 AM ET]

Lesson 13: Saturday, 2020-12-12 [09:00 AM - 10:00 AM ET]

Lesson 14: Saturday, 2020-12-19 [09:00 AM - 10:00 AM ET]

Lesson 15: Saturday, 2021-01-09 [09:00 AM - 10:00 AM ET]

Lesson 16: Saturday, 2021-01-16 [09:00 AM - 10:00 AM ET]

Lesson 17: Saturday, 2021-01-23 [09:00 AM - 10:00 AM ET]

Lesson 18: Saturday, 2021-01-30 [09:00 AM - 10:00 AM ET]

202009CS01bSat725pm

Sat Sep 12 - Jan 30

7:25 PM - 8:25 PM ET

12 lessons remaining

Main Teacher:
Bobby Gupta

$970/session

With Coupon: $----

ENROLL

Show Lesson Times Hide Lesson Times

Lesson 1: Saturday, 2020-09-12 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

Lesson 2: Saturday, 2020-09-19 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

Lesson 3: Saturday, 2020-09-26 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

Lesson 4: Saturday, 2020-10-03 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

Lesson 5: Saturday, 2020-10-10 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

Lesson 6: Saturday, 2020-10-17 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

Lesson 7: Saturday, 2020-10-24 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

Lesson 8: Saturday, 2020-10-31 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

Lesson 9: Saturday, 2020-11-07 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

Lesson 10: Saturday, 2020-11-14 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

Lesson 11: Saturday, 2020-11-21 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

Lesson 12: Saturday, 2020-12-05 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

Lesson 13: Saturday, 2020-12-12 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

Lesson 14: Saturday, 2020-12-19 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

Lesson 15: Saturday, 2021-01-09 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

Lesson 16: Saturday, 2021-01-16 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

Lesson 17: Saturday, 2021-01-23 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

Lesson 18: Saturday, 2021-01-30 [07:25 PM - 08:25 PM ET]

202009CS01bSun840pm

Sun Sep 13 - Jan 31

8:40 PM - 9:40 PM ET

12 lessons remaining

Main Teacher:
Bobby Gupta

$970/session

With Coupon: $----

ENROLL

Show Lesson Times Hide Lesson Times

Lesson 1: Sunday, 2020-09-13 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

Lesson 2: Sunday, 2020-09-20 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

Lesson 3: Sunday, 2020-09-27 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

Lesson 4: Sunday, 2020-10-04 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

Lesson 5: Sunday, 2020-10-11 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

Lesson 6: Sunday, 2020-10-18 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

Lesson 7: Sunday, 2020-10-25 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

Lesson 8: Sunday, 2020-11-01 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

Lesson 9: Sunday, 2020-11-08 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

Lesson 10: Sunday, 2020-11-15 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

Lesson 11: Sunday, 2020-11-29 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

Lesson 12: Sunday, 2020-12-06 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

Lesson 13: Sunday, 2020-12-13 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

Lesson 14: Sunday, 2020-12-20 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

Lesson 15: Sunday, 2021-01-10 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

Lesson 16: Sunday, 2021-01-17 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

Lesson 17: Sunday, 2021-01-24 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

Lesson 18: Sunday, 2021-01-31 [08:40 PM - 09:40 PM ET]

* Office Hours Included. See time on the bottom of website.

9-Week Full Semester

20201006CS01b0830pm

Tue Oct 6 - Tue Dec 8

8:30 PM - 10:30 PM ET

7 lessons remaining

Main Teacher:
Bobby Gupta

$1131/session

With Coupon: $----

ENROLL

Show Lesson Times Hide Lesson Times

Lesson 1: Tuesday, 2020-10-06 [08:30 PM - 10:30 PM ET]

Lesson 2: Tuesday, 2020-10-13 [08:30 PM - 10:30 PM ET]

Lesson 3: Tuesday, 2020-10-20 [08:30 PM - 10:30 PM ET]

Lesson 4: Tuesday, 2020-10-27 [08:30 PM - 10:30 PM ET]

Lesson 5: Tuesday, 2020-11-03 [08:30 PM - 10:30 PM ET]

Lesson 6: Tuesday, 2020-11-10 [08:30 PM - 10:30 PM ET]

Lesson 7: Tuesday, 2020-11-17 [08:30 PM - 10:30 PM ET]

Lesson 8: Tuesday, 2020-12-01 [08:30 PM - 10:30 PM ET]

Lesson 9: Tuesday, 2020-12-08 [08:30 PM - 10:30 PM ET]

20201008CS01b0615pm

Thu Oct 8 - Thu Dec 10

6:15 PM - 8:15 PM ET

7 lessons remaining

Main Teacher:
Noah Anderson

$1131/session

With Coupon: $----

ENROLL

Show Lesson Times Hide Lesson Times

Lesson 1: Thursday, 2020-10-08 [06:15 PM - 08:15 PM ET]

Lesson 2: Thursday, 2020-10-15 [06:15 PM - 08:15 PM ET]

Lesson 3: Thursday, 2020-10-22 [06:15 PM - 08:15 PM ET]

Lesson 4: Thursday, 2020-10-29 [06:15 PM - 08:15 PM ET]

Lesson 5: Thursday, 2020-11-05 [06:15 PM - 08:15 PM ET]

Lesson 6: Thursday, 2020-11-12 [06:15 PM - 08:15 PM ET]

Lesson 7: Thursday, 2020-11-19 [06:15 PM - 08:15 PM ET]

Lesson 8: Thursday, 2020-12-03 [06:15 PM - 08:15 PM ET]

Lesson 9: Thursday, 2020-12-10 [06:15 PM - 08:15 PM ET]

20201010CS01b0830pm

Sat Oct 10 - Sat Dec 12

8:30 PM - 10:30 PM ET

7 lessons remaining

Main Teacher:
Bobby Gupta

$1131/session

With Coupon: $----

ENROLL

Show Lesson Times Hide Lesson Times

Lesson 1: Saturday, 2020-10-10 [08:30 PM - 10:30 PM ET]

Lesson 2: Saturday, 2020-10-17 [08:30 PM - 10:30 PM ET]

Lesson 3: Saturday, 2020-10-24 [08:30 PM - 10:30 PM ET]

Lesson 4: Saturday, 2020-10-31 [08:30 PM - 10:30 PM ET]

Lesson 5: Saturday, 2020-11-07 [08:30 PM - 10:30 PM ET]

Lesson 6: Saturday, 2020-11-14 [08:30 PM - 10:30 PM ET]

Lesson 7: Saturday, 2020-11-21 [08:30 PM - 10:30 PM ET]

Lesson 8: Saturday, 2020-12-05 [08:30 PM - 10:30 PM ET]

Lesson 9: Saturday, 2020-12-12 [08:30 PM - 10:30 PM ET]

* Office Hours Included. See time on the bottom of website.